How I make my pictures look so natural.

I’m often asked how I make my pictures look so natural. Well the key to making people look less awkward in front of the camera is to make them feel less awkward. My job as the photographer is to interact with them so that they forget that I’m there with a camera in their faces. The more comfortable they are with me, the more genuine emotion I’ll get from them. I’ll not only be capturing their memories, but making them as well. This is why I always try to do an engagement session with my wedding clients. It is an icebreaker for the wedding day, there is no pressure and by the time the wedding comes around, they know exactly how I work and we usually have a few inside jokes, making it feel like we are old friends.

straughanprewed-0213

